Elections 2020

The International Federation for Public History is calling nominations for the elections to 3 positions in its Steering Committee (2 Delegates and 1 Treasurer). The positions are for a 4-year term starting on January 1, 2021 (1/1/2021 – 31/12/2024). Self-nominations and nominations of individuals by a third party are welcome!

  • 2 Delegates

Delegates’ responsibilities include the creation and management of committees, participation in IFPH communications, participation in the Steering Committee meetings (all online) as well as in conference Program Committees, attendance to IFPH General Assembly during IFPH conferences and, in general, promotion of the IFPH and public history in their country of origin.

  • 1 Treasurer

The Treasurer oversees the financial affairs of the Federation. Treasurer’s role includes the management and renewal of membership fees, communication with institutional members and sponsors, participation in the Steering Committee meetings (all online), as well as management of the IFPH budget and budget planning. A working knowledge of financial strategy and accounting is an asset.  

  • Requirements and materials (for the 3 positions)

All applicants must be members of the IFPH by the time of the elections

Proficiency in English and another language is desirable. The IFPH is committed to maintaining a Steering Committee which represents its diverse international membership.

All applicants must provide the following:

                      -Biographical paragraph (up to 250 words) with institutional and contact details


                      -Statement of interest in the position and in the IFPH (up to 500 words)

An additional description of possible institutional support for the maintenance of IFPH communications as well as travel on behalf of the organization is desirable.

  • Contact

Send all nominations to the IFPH (pubhisint@gmail.com) by November 30, 2020. Elections will be held between December 5 and 15 of 2020 and results will be communicated immediately after.

Nominating Committee: Tanya Evans (Delegate), Joanna Wojdon (Delegate)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search